One day…

“I’m happy that you are alive”
I expected her to say.
“I’m happy that you didn’t die. I’m happy that you’re here today.”
“I would have missed you if you’d gone.”
Or something similar.
But she said,
“I’m sorry you’re not dead…if that’s what you really wanted.”

What do you say to that? I just don’t know.
I couldn’t utter a sound.
How do you get back up
When your sister pushes you to the ground
With words that are so hurtful
Though they’re just not meant to be…
Just after you’ve tried to end it all
And have come back suddenly?

Life after that one phone call
Just wasn’t the same.
I’ve tried again…and failed again,
But I’m always the one to blame
For being a survivor
Not dying…
Coming back.

One day…yes…one day
This strong
Unyielding
Stubbornly resilient body
Will give up.
It will crack.

About MMi

I was enlightened, now I'm confused. I used to read, but now I don't, and information's becoming more and more important. I used to be smart, now I'm dumb. I used to be bothered by it, now I almost don't care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment