Being special

Special
Isn’t mutually exclusive.
It’s not something I can’t be
If you are
Or something
You can’t be
If I am.

Not anymore.
Everyone’s special.

Because
Everyone’s unique.

Your DNA says so.
Your life path
Says so.
You
Say so every day
With a unique
String of words
Sequence of steps
Chain of thoughts.

Special
Isn’t something that only you
Or I
Can be
Without others
Being special too.

Being special
Is being human
Is living
Is changing your chemical
Physical
Mental
Spiritual
Composition
Every day.
Every hour.
Every minute.
Every second.

As you wonder
Aimlessly
Purposefully
Through the world
That rejects
Accepts
Treasures
Values
Shirks
Welcomes
Frustrates
Amazes you.

You.
The special one.
The different
Unique
Irreplaceable
Unparalleled one.
Who doesn’t know it.
Doesn’t show it.

You.
Yes you.
You are special.
Just like me.
We
Are special.
Don’t you see?

About MMi

I was enlightened, now I'm confused. I used to read, but now I don't, and information's becoming more and more important. I used to be smart, now I'm dumb. I used to be bothered by it, now I almost don't care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being special

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Very interesting, Have a wonderful day šŸ™‚

Leave a comment